BLOG HOPPING FUN: INSIGHT

As, I have said earlier, I am not much of a blogger. I am just someone who enjoys reading blogs and get insight view of their life. That’s it!
But my dear blogger friend, Sandra, keeps encouraging me to write more and recently passed few questions  to me. Its called BLOG HOPPING FUN, I guess.

You can read and follow Sandra’s blog at http://quirkybooks.wordpress.com
Her posts are really an interesting read, I recommend.

So, now, before answering these questions, I wanna thank Sandra for giving me this opportunity. I have always had a fantasy being asked many questions in an interview. So,  I consider this post as my small step towards the BIG INTERVIEW!

Here are the questions and my answers :

What is the working title of your book?
Road To Leh

Where did the idea come from?

My best buddy has very dirty thinking against Muslims (he is a Hindu) and my girlfriend is a Muslim. So, I kind-of want to change his thinking, and others, against Islam.

What genre does your book fall under?

Well, I guess its romantic, funny and has wars too. Which genre does it fall in? Comment and enlighten me 😉
Which actors would you choose to play your characters in a movie rendition?

I guess Aston Kutcher would be a nice choice to play the protagonist’s part.

About the girl, I think someone new would be more convincing. My story demands a new face.

What is the one-sentence synopsis of your book?

“My friend and I were so wrong; Islam is much above Jehad. It is as much holy and divine as other religions.”

Will your book be self-published or represented by an agency?

Haven’t thought about it yet.

How long did it take you to write the first draft of your manuscript?

Its still in the writing phase. Have been writing it for the past eight months. So, just wait for a month,  my baby is about to be delivered 😉 haha!

What other books would you compare this story to within your genre?

I don’t read much, so its a PASS!
But yeah, its kind of a Chetan Bhagat thing.
Who or What inspired you to write this book?

My friend’s nasty words against Islam inspired me. I just thought how what changes will come into him if he will have to reside in a Muslim place? How would he deal with it? What would he learn if a Muslim family will give him shelter when there’s a India-Pakistan (Hindu-Muslim) war outside?

Also, Leh is a VERY beautiful place, one of the coldest deserts in the world. So, Leh would be nice backdrop for romance.

And, my darling. 🙂
What else about your book might pique the reader’s interest?

Although, I never attempt writing comedy in my short stories, I am a fun to be with. The comedy element would be the selling-point.

Tagged: , ,

5 thoughts on “BLOG HOPPING FUN: INSIGHT

  1. quirkybooks April 28, 2013 at 8:24 pm Reply

    I just realised that I hadn’t read this post. Thanks for the mention, your answers are great. I think it’s good if we can change people’s perceptions through the written word. You look so young to be having a baby but congratulations. I have changed the background colour of my blog and would like to get your feedback on the new colour. What do you think?

  2. dagoacid.posterous.com April 30, 2013 at 4:30 am Reply

    Right now it looks like Movable Type is the top blogging platform out there right now.
    (from what I’ve read) Is that what you’re using
    on your blog?

  3. Vilma May 11, 2013 at 2:29 am Reply

    When someone writes an paragraph he/she keeps the idea of a user in his/her mind that how a user can be aware of it.
    Therefore that’s why this paragraph is perfect. Thanks!

  4. latechrise.com May 17, 2013 at 12:58 pm Reply

    Excellent article. Keep writing such kind of
    information on your blog. Im really impressed by it.

    Hey there, You’ve done a great job. I’ll certainly digg
    it and individually recommend to my friends. I’m confident they will be benefited from this site.

Leave a Reply

