The End: An emotional and tragic love tale

Image

 

I turned to the window-mirror for a reflection. I wanted to check my appearance.

The sun shone brighter today. A clump of Gulmohar trees, aside the road, had beautiful red flowers. Spring had come; a wave of happiness in my life. I beheld a joy within. I always wanted to spend my life with her, to grow old with her. We had been distanced for so long, but not anymore. I was prepared for a new beginning.

I took a deep breath. I was thrilled and closed my eyes to pray.

The above lines are an excerpt from my latest short story published on http://www.yourstoryclub.com
This one, too, is being praised a lot. It has also been awarded with the Editor’s Choice tag and is contending for Story Of The Month – March, 2013.

Read the whole story at The End: Editor’s Choice

Credit: The story has been edited by Kae, a friend of mine. She has her own Facebook page which is really nice and helpful for budding writers.

LIKE her page at  Young Writers

Photo Credit: mollyucca.blogspot.com

Thanks!

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

9 thoughts on “The End: An emotional and tragic love tale

  1. quirkybooks March 21, 2013 at 9:12 pm Reply

    Hi Ankit. Just to let you know that I have nominated you for the One Lovely Blog Award. Your writing is beautiful. Here is the link to your award. http://quirkybooks.wordpress.com/2013/03/15/quirkybooks-is-an-extra-lovely-blog-one-lovely-blog-award/

    • Ankit Raj Bachchan March 25, 2013 at 10:22 am Reply

      To be honest, I a not very much into blogging and all, so I don’t have much idea about these awards but THANK YOU!
      I am honored. I never address myself as a writer ’cause its a very big tag to carry. But thanks to you, I am getting more serious about this.
      I will surely check the link, google about it and reply in a while.
      Thanks again 🙂

      • quirkybooks March 26, 2013 at 2:33 am

        You are a writer, you do it, so think it and believe it and believe in yourself. You have an amazing talent to connect with your emotional inner being and you are not afraid of expressing that. You have a deep sense of what love is and can connect to your audience in a powerful way. Embrace who you are, know that you have the ability to fulfil your wildest writing dreams and that you are going to continue to amaze and dazzle us with your gifts.

        Thank you for your compliment. It’s a pleasure to know you.

  2. 3 Idiots (2009) | Tranquil Dreams March 24, 2013 at 12:53 pm Reply

    […] writer and fellow blogger, Ankit Raj Bachchan asked me to search up and review some Indian movies in the beginning of March.  I have never […]

  3. quirkybooks March 27, 2013 at 11:47 pm Reply

    I have nominated you for the Illuminating Blogger Award. You are amazing and so is your blog. You have a beautiful talent to speak from your heart. Bless you and keep up the great work. http://quirkybooks.wordpress.com/2013/03/27/lighting-up-the-bloggersphere-with-the-illuminating-blogger-award/

    You can read “How To Put a Blog Award On Your Blog” in my previous post.

    I have been meaning to say, I love the animated worm to the left of my screen.

  4. Megha Shankar April 27, 2013 at 12:00 pm Reply

    Seriously.. it is awesome 🙂
    All the best

  5. vinnieh May 4, 2013 at 10:53 am Reply

    Excellent writing, you have a real talent for it. Keep up the amazing work.

    • Ankit Raj Bachchan May 12, 2013 at 12:33 am Reply

      thanks vinnieh .. appreciations motivate me.. keep visiting 🙂

Leave a Reply

